Name Director Area of Law Program Start Length of Program & Credits Classes Eligible Prerequisites Anticipated Funding Anticipated Tuition Remission 1L Summer Clinic
Center for Patient Partnerships Sarah Davis, Jill Jacklitz sarah.davis@wisc.edu; jjacklitz@wisc.edu Health, Disability, Employment Summer, Fall, Spring 1 or 2 Semesters: 3 or 6 credit options 2L & 3L None Summer stipend for full-time positions Tuition remission for summer Yes
Constitutional Litigation, Appeals & Sentencing Project Steve Wright shwright@wisc.edu Appellate advocacy, Criminal law Summer One semester: 7 cr 2L & 3L None No
Consumer Law Clinic Sarah Orr sarah.orr@wisc.edu Consumer Protection, Consumer Debt Fall Semester 2 Semesters: Fall (3 cr) + Spring (3 cr) 2L & 3L None No
Criminal Appeals Project Tristan Breedlove tbreedlove@wisc.edu Appellate Advocacy, Criminal Law Fall 2 Semesters: Fall (5 cr) + Spring (5 cr) 2L & 3L Criminal Procedure recommended None None No
Eviction Defense Clinic Sophie Crispin, Grace Kube crispin@wisc.edu; gkube@wisc.edu Landlord/Tenant Eviction in Small Claims Court Summer, Fall Summer or 2 Semesters: Summer only (6 cr) or Fall (4 cr) + Spring (2-4 cr) 2L & 3L Professional Responsibilities; those who have taken Lawyering Skills may receive priority Summer stipend for full-time positions Tuition remission for summer Yes
Family Court Clinic Jennifer Binkley jbinkley@wisc.edu Family, Juvenile Guardianships, Child Support Fall 1 or 2 semesters: FCC Guardianship Clinic - Fall only (6 cr) or Family Court Clinic - Fall (6 cr) + Spring (variable cr) 2L & 3L None No
Family Law Advocacy & Support Clinic Cary Bloodworth bloodworth@wisc.edu Family Law, Juvenile Guardianships, Child Support Fall 2 Semesters: Fall (6 cr) + Spring (6 cr) 2L & 3L None None None No
Federal Appeals Project Adam Stevenson adam.stevenson@wisc.edu Appellate Advocacy, Criminal Fall 2 Semesters: Fall (5 cr) + Spring (4 cr) 2L & 3L Criminal Procedure recommended None None No
Immigrant Justice Clinic Erin Barbato ekmurphy@wisc.edu Immigration Detention and Removal Proceedings, Immigration Consequences of Crimes, Humanitarian Immigration Law Summer, Fall Summer only (3-7 cr) or 1-2 semesters: Fall (6 cr) + Spring (1-4 cr) 2L & 3L None Summer stipend Tuition remission for summer Yes
Law and Entrepreneurship Clinic Emily Buchholz emily.buchholz@wisc.edu Business Transactions, Legal Issues for Start-Up Companies Summer, Fall, Spring Summer or 1 semester (3-7 cr) 2L & 3L None (Business Organizations and Introduction to Intellectual Property recommended) Summer stipend Tuition remission for summer Yes
Legal Assistance to Incarcerated People Greg Wiercioch gregory.wiercioch@wisc.edu Criminal, Immigration Fall, Spring 1 or 2 Semesters: Fall-only (6 cr), Fall (3 cr) + Spring (3 cr), or Spring-only (6 cr) 2L & 3L Criminal Procedure recommended Summer stipend Tuition remission for summer Yes
Neighborhood Law Clinic Mitch mitch@wisc.edu Rental Housing, Employment, Discrimination Summer, Fall Summer-only (6 cr) or Fall (4 cr) + Spring (2-4 cr) 2L & 3L None No
Oxford Federal Project Adam Stevenson adam.stevenson@wisc.edu Criminal, Family Law, Immigration Fall 2 Semesters: Fall (4 cr) + Spring (4 cr) 2L & 3L Criminal Procedure recommended Summer stipend Tuition Remission for summer No
Restorative Justice Project Jonathan Scharrer jonathan.scharrer@wisc.edu Victim-Offender Dialogues, Mediation, Alternatives to Prosecution, Youth Courts, Criminal Justice Policy & Procedure Fall 2 Semesters: Fall (3-5 cr) + Spring (3-5 cr) 2L & 3L None Summer stipend Tuition remission for summer No
Restraining Order & Survivor Advocacy Clinic Ryan Poe-Gavlinski ryan.poegavlinski@wisc.edu Intimate Partner Violence/Sexual Assault, Restraining Orders Fall 1 Semester: Fall (1-7 cr) 2L & 3L None No
Wisconsin Innocence Project Rachel Burg rburg2@wisc.edu Appellate Advocacy, Criminal Fall 2 Semesters: Fall (5 cr) + Spring (3 cr) 2L & 3L Criminal Procedure recommended Summer stipend Tuition remission for summer No


Admin login